Home > Stock Market Sells > S VXX @ 45.96

S VXX @ 45.96

I sold my VXX position for a loss, as earnings are coming in better than I expected.  The all important, for this earnings season at least, revenue estimates are being beaten and the market is buoyant. As I mentioned before, I bought VXX as a hedge, but now that it seems the market has determined its direction I feel I no longer need that protection.

Additionally, my opinion is that VXX is an ETF that is not designed to be held for a long period of time, because of the way it is structured anything much more than a day trade can show a divergence from the index it is supposed to track.

Leave a Reply

